Twelve days of Fabulous: #9: Nicknames we give to patients

Jabba the hut.

Crazy Bitch.

Crypt Keeper

That guy with the really big shlong.

Edward Poopyhands.

Skeletor. She looks like that fat blueberry chick from Willy Wonka. Another Bill. Biggie Smalls. Bed wetter. She smells sorta c-diffy. Bowling ball. He looks like Dustin Hoffman! Asshole. He’s the Kool-Aid Man! Biggin. Fuckhead. Dragon Breath. Crotch Rot.

 

Fucking Fabulous!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly Jo
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 17:10:49

    Everyone needs a name… Big Karen 1 and Big Karen 2 (two of the same name in the same unit? Too easy.), Peri-Care, and Long Lungs 265 (room number has been changed for privacy :P) have all rocked daily morning portables in the last year.

    Reply

    • fabulousrn
      Dec 08, 2011 @ 10:36:21

      Ohh love the #1 and #2! It reminds me of Thing 1 and Thing 2! HA! OMG Long lungs, that is fucking fabulous! “Get a load of Mr. Long Lungs over here!”

      Reply

  2. my2ndheartbeat
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 17:53:36

    After coding over a hundred times ….. 50+ in one ICU, the nurses nicknamed me “Shocking Man” …. months later, after I recovered I walked back in that ICU with my wife …. as soon as they saw her (because they recognized her), they screamed out “SHOCKING MAN”!! They were glad to see me, even though I was in a coma the whhole time I was under there care, I didn’t really know them. However, I felt a connection with them.

    Thanks for all that you do for people, EVERY DAY!!

    Reply

    • fabulousrn
      Dec 15, 2011 @ 10:04:17

      Omgosh! Thanks so much for sharing your awesome storing SHOCKING MAN!!! Love that name btw!! I’m so glad you’re here to share your story!!!! 🙂

      Reply

  3. kim maddox
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 08:34:42

    I can hold a patient’s hand and clean shit out from under their nails with an orange stick while watching Oprah’s favorite things episode and chatting about the day or code a 4kg baby 3 times before I’m done with my first cup of coffee. Thank you for reminding me that I’m fabulous. It’s all too easy to forget.

    Reply

    • fabulousrn
      Dec 19, 2011 @ 09:00:43

      Kim you aren’t fabulous. You’re FUCKING FABULOUS!!! Ugh poop under nails is yucky. It ferments under there with dead scaly ball skin. Thanks so much for reading!!! ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

