Twelve Days of Fabulous. # 5: Finding stuff in your patient’s crotch.

I love it when you turn your patient or take a peek at their foley and a warm surprise is waiting for you.

“Let me guess you had the salmon with rice for lunch.”

“Oh, there’s your cell phone! Let me just fish it out for you.”

“You were looking for your call light? Silly, it’s right here in your vagina.”

Also a new meaning for the term ‘Flavor saver’.

Finding a slippery, slimy, smelly surprise; fucking fabulous!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. the benevolent couch potato
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 11:04:41

    A warm surprise inside of a foley. Makes me wonder why Axel Foley didn’t change his name.

    Reply

  2. nancyelizabethlauzon
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 16:32:11

    Omigod, you’re killing me! Once I found a guy’s teeth and glasses ‘down south’. Yikes!

    Reply

  3. minabee
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 15:13:19

    This is why I’m tryna become a doctor and not a nurse- so I can call for help when foley’s get scary #nursesrule

    Reply

Leave a comment